Spring’s Dawning

It’s finally here. The weather is even starting to think about evening out here in North Carolina. Soccer is in full swing and the Boy is not acting like a complete goob now.

The Eldest is catching back up on school. I think finally giving some sort of medicine a go has been the best course. It’s a low dose. It’s been rather amazing to see her blow through homework, and to actually talk beyond some sort of muttered obligatory response.

I’ve been reading Dragonlance again. I got the new(ish) Lost Chronicles. I got to say it’s the sloppiest piss poor writing I’ve read since the first Chronicles. I’m not saying I’m disappointed, but I am they don’t seem to have gotten any better in thirty years.

I’m thinking I’m going to be giving the LARP a try. Or at least check it out. I’m feeling it might be a better fit than the other one. I’m pretty much just rambling at this point, I think I’m off the bed. I suck at this.

Leave a Reply

